Beautiful Anacortes

It’s another gorgeous day, 70-ish, blue sky with fluffy white clouds, slight breeze.  I can see sailboats and barges from my window and though I’m not a boat person I’d love to be out today.  For guests there is ample opportunity: whale watching, boat charters, kayaking, island hopping.  I especially like to take the 10 minute ferry ride to Guemes Island.  This is a pretty much residential only island and has lots of wonderful places to walk with few cars.  There is one store, and they do a nice lunch.  We like to sit outside the store, eat, drink coffee and watch the boats.  The Pacific Northwest is such a beautiful place to live or to visit.

Published in: on July 20, 2016 at 12:26 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://autumnleavesbnb.wordpress.com/2016/07/20/beautiful-anacortes/trackback/

